Unanimous vote of new female members of the Academic Advisory Board at the annual meeting of the board of trustees

Katrin Böttger and Mathias Jopp

The managing directors of IEP, Prof. Dr. Mathias Jopp and Dr. Katrin Böttger, are pleased by the election results: “With today our Academic Advisory Board contains 19 more women. We welcome the new colleagues with backgrounds in political science, sociology, history, law and economics that will enrich the board with their expertise.” Amongst the new members are Prof. Dr. Gabriele Clemens, University of Hamburg, Prof. Dr. Miriam Hartlapp, University of Leipzig, und Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Angelika Nußberger, University of Cologne.

On April 29, the meeting of the Board of Trustees of IEP has taken place. The Board of Trustees is chaired by President Dr. Werner Hoyer, President of the European Investment Bank, and the Vice Presi­dents Elmar Brok, MEP, Axel Schäfer, MP, and Prof. Dr. Rudolf Hrbek, President of the Arbeit­skreis Europäische Integration. The Board of Trustees also consists of repre­sen­ta­tives from politics, education, science, economics, culture and journalism; inter alia Peter Altmaier, MP, Head of the Federal Chancellery, Dr. Katarina Barley, MdB, Secretary-General, Sozialdemokratische Partei Deutsch­lands (SPD), Annette Riedel, Corre­spondent at Deutsch­landradio Brussels, Michael Roth, MP, Minister of State for Europe at the Federal Foreign Office, Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament and Prof. Dr. Martin Selmayr, Head of the Cabinet of the President of the European Commission. Apart from the debate on current European issues, the election of further members of the Academic Advisory Board has been carried out.

A presen­tation of the Academic Advisory Board can be found here: http://iep-berlin.de/en/team/filter/academic-advisory-board/ and for further infor­mation about the Board of Trustees please visit: http://iep-berlin.de/en/team/filter/board-of-trustees/.